Follow

Settings

Personalize your app!

In this section of the app, you will be able to configure, set and adjust various settings of the app so you can personalize it to your particular needs. 

You will also be able to access additional features of the app.

The Settings screen looks something like this: 

IMG_0036.jpg

Facebook "Like" button

This button will only function if the "Facebook" application is installed on your device. 

This button will open your "Facebook" application directly on the app's Facebook page where you will be able to like the app and learn more things about it. 

If yo do not have the Facebook application installed on your device, this button will not do anything. 

Settings

The settings screen looks something like this:

IMG_0037.jpg

24 Hours Time 

The switch-like button right next to the label will enable or disable the 24 hours display format of the clock. 

  • If disabled the hour format will be of 12 hours (am, pm).  You will know that the feature is disabled because the switch-like button right next to the label is towards the left side. 
  • If enable the hour format will be of 24 hours.  You will know that this feature is enabled because the switch-like button right next to the label will be towards the right side and colored gray.

Don't Auto Lock

The switch-like button right next to the label will enable or disable the auto-lock option. 

  • If disabled, your phone will auto lock normally based on the settings on your device. You will know that the feature is disabled because the switch-like button right next to the label is towards the left side. 
  • If enable the app will prevent your device from locking and closing the screen.  You will know that this feature is enabled because the switch-like button right next to the label will be towards the right side and colored gray.

If for example you have placed your devices on your bedside table as a Clock Display and you wish to keep the display visible at all times, then you would want to enable this feature so that your device does not auto-lock. 

Walkthrough Reset

If for any particular reason you wish to explore again the introductory tutorial. You can simply press the "Reset" button right next to the walkthrough label and the next time you open the app, the introductory tutorial will play again. 

IMPORTANT: The tutorial is programmed to play only once (normally when the user install the apps for the first time and it is the first time the app is being launched) for this reason, Resetting the Walkthrough will only display the tutorial one time. If you wish to see the tutorial multiple times, you will need to reset it every time you wish to see it. 

Shake Flashlight (Premium version Only)

This feature is available only in the  "Premium" version of the app. 

This feature allows you to activate the flash. 

To activate the flashlight while at the home screen of the app, simply shake your device. To close the flashlight, shake the device again. 

IMPORTANT: This feature will only activate if the user is on the home screen of the app. If you are in the settings screen, the function will not activate. Also, the function needs to be enabled in the settings for it to activate when you shake your device. 

Disclaimer

This button will take you to the End User License Agreement and Privacy Policy. 

Plan

This section will display what kind of access does your application has.

If you purchase full access, this section will display "Premium", if not it will show "Free".

To download and learn more about the premium version of the app, check out this link.

Restore Purchases 

Press the "Restore" button to restore your device any in-app purchases that you have done through the app. 

IMPORTANT: This button only becomes useful when you have purchased a full access membership through the in-app purchase method. Or when you have installed the same app on two different devices with the same account and you wish to have both devices with the same access. 

For example: If you downloaded the app for your iPhone and from within the app, you purchase a full access membership and then you installed the same app on your iPad and you wish to also enable full access on your iPad, then you can simply click on this button to restore your in-app purchases. However, both your iPad and your iPhone must have the same iTunes account used to purchase the full access membership on the first device. 

To download and learn more about the premium version of the app, check out this link.

News

Pressing this button will take you to the news section of the app. 

In this section, you can read articles related to our apps which include information about upcoming updates, new features, new content or new apps. 

You can also keep up with this information by checking our Announcement page in here at our Knowledge Base.

Help

Pressing this button will take you to the help section of the app. 

In this section, you will find a couple of useful videos to help you move around the app and also a link that directly sends you to this Knowledge Base where you can learn in detail about your app and other more advanced features. 

Contact

Pressing this button will give you 3 options:

 

  • Website
  • Feedback
  • Support

The Contact options look something like this: 

IMG_0038.jpg

 

Website 

If you select Website, you will be sent to our company website in a browser like a page displaying the website.

Simply browse through the page as you would do in any other browser of your device.

In here you will also find a special link to access the Social Network feature of the Website and a small button at the bottom right-hand side of the screen that will allow you to open the Website in a web browser.

IMPORTANT: using the "Open in Safari" button will place the Alarm Clock Sleep Sounds app into background mode and open the Safari app with the Website page displayed. When you are done exploring the blog page, you can simply close Safari and Return to the app. You can do this also by double tapping your device's home button to bring up the "Active apps" screen where you can close and move to a different app. 

To learn more about the Social Network feature of the app, check out this link. 

Feedback

If you select Feedback, the app will instantly create an email with the most relevant information about your device and the app. 

You can simply add your feedback to the email and click the send button. 

This email will be sent directly to our customer support services which then will evaluate your request and get in touch with you to follow up. 

Support

If you select Support, the app will instantly create an email with the most relevant information about your device and the app. 

You can simply add the description of your problem to the email and click the send button. 

This email will be sent directly to our customer support services which then will evaluate your request and get in touch with you to follow up. 

Share

Click on the Share button to access the social shortcut Icons at the bottom of the screen. 

In there you will find various options depending on what social features are installed in your device.

  • the option to Send a Text Message with a link to share the application. 
  • Send an email with a link to share the application.
  • Log in to Facebook to make a Facebook Post and Share the application. 
  • Copy a link to then use the link in whichever way you prefer. 
  • Or access Twitter to tweet about the app.

The social shortcuts look something like this:

IMG_0042.jpg

IMPORTANT: You may have more or fewer options depending on which social network apps you have installed on your device. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk